My Favorite Fuji X-T1 Accessories

20151104 190141 IMG_9664 t2i_DxO max2_DCE sharpened

It suddenly occurred to me that I have blogged about many of the Fuji X-T1 accessories that I have purchased, but I don’t have a page listing which are my favorite accessories. Here they are in no special order. Click names for reviews.

MHG-XT Large hand grip (by Fuji) (review)

  • This finally made the camera feel correct in my hands

Long Eye Cup (by JJC) (review)

  • Coming from a Canon 7D user and someone who wears glasses, this made it more comfortable to use the camera and block stray light

Glass Screen Protector (by Lamor) (review)

  • Don’t skip a few bucks to protect the screen

Soft Release Button (by Lolumina) (review)

  • I wouldn’t have bought it on my own if it weren’t part of a bundle, but now that I have it, I wouldn’t go without it.

Watson Duo Charger (review)

  • Charge 2 batteries in about 1.5 hours and includes a battery gauge (woohoo!).

Peak Design SlideLITE (review)

  • Bigger than a PD Leash but smaller than a PD Slide

Vanguard Adaptor backpack/sling backpack (review)

  • Just enough room for two Fuji bodies with lenses and some accessories.

Faster SD card

  • Moving up to a Sandisk Extreme Pro 95MB/s made a world of difference shooting JPEG+RAW, but I do plan to move to a Lexar 2000x UHS-II soon.

Here is how I got this shot

Fuji X-T1 backlit dusty Fuji X-T1 backlit dusty

Leave a Reply

