Old Nikon 50mm f/1.8 on a Fujifilm X-T1

I love my Fuji 50-140mm. It pretty much nails the images that I want, but it’s good to stretch and see what other things you can do with other lenses. This time, I only walked around our church with an old Nikon 50mm f/1.8 on my Fuji X-T1. This combo is tack sharp, but can be hard to manage hand held.

The depth-of-field at f/1.8 at only 6 inches away from the subject is very, very shallow.

A light breeze can easily move your focus point. These shots were at f/1.8 and f/4.

Looks like these flowers have the same bug that I found on our tiger lilies.

And one final shot.

20160615 191903 DSCF9655 XT1 Nikon 50mm f1.8_DCE


Non-Sequitur:

I recently discovered that Flipboard has a 150 word (700 character) minimum before it will show text in articles. This post originally had 155 words according to WordPress, but Flipboard validator said it had only 116 words, so I’m adding several words to the end of the post to see if it helps with articles already tested. The final count according to WordPress is now 273 words. Hopefully, Flipboard retests articles as I cannot be the only person who updates articles.

Am I the only person who finds Flipboard deciding that it is ok for them to censor the text that people include with photos. Yes, photos speak a thousand words, but text can give a lot of context. Anyone else concerned???

Leave a Reply

